The Best Chocolate Ice Cream Ever

Pic Source.

I’ll admit, usually I’m not a big fan of cocoa powder. However, in an attempt to make my favorite dessert (chocolate ice cream) healthy, and make it so that my fiancé (really does not like dark chocolate aka cacao powder) would eat it with me allowed for this exception. I will defend this recipe to the end because it is THAT good and tastes EXACTLY like chocolate ice cream. We actually like to keep a bit in the freezer and tend to make double batches.

This recipe was originally from this website and it is probably the simplest thing to whip up- ever!

Ingredients:
– 1 14 oz. can organic full-fat coconut milk
– 1/4 cup + 2- 3 Tbsp. organic cocoa powder
– 1/4 cup raw honey

(Yep, that’s it!)

Optional:
– 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Method:
– Throw everything into the blender, blend away, taste test, pour into freezer-safe container then leave it in for 4-6 hours (or until hard).
– When you’re ready to enjoy it will be quite hard so let it sit for 10-15 min.

Let me know how it goes and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

xoxo,
Danielle

Leave a comment